If You Knew

If you knew how much I love you, you would never doubt

If you knew how much I love you, you would never feel fear

If you knew how much I love you, you would never ask why

If you knew how much I love you, you would understand

You would understand that no one in this world compares to you

You would understand no one in this world can take your place

You would understand you are my best friend

You would understand you are my reason

You would understand you have my heart

You have my heart like no one has ever had it before

You have my heart like the flowers have petals

You have my heart like the Earth has a core

You have my heart like I never knew was possible

I never knew it was possible to love this much

I never knew it was possible to be this happy

I never knew it was possible to feel what I feel

What I feel is love

What I feel is support

What I feel is encouragement

What I feel is safe

What I feel is a love like no other

A love that beats within my soul

A love that moves through my being

A love that resonates in my mind

A love that echos through my heart

If you only knew how much I love you

Leave a Reply

