The Hesitation Before Clicking Submit

I submitted yet another short story to Chicken Soup for the Soul. This one was for their potential Positively Happy! book. Even though I think it’s a good story and my husband (who is mercilessly honest with me – so no worry of bias) agreed (after I made a few changes), I still hesitated before clicking submit. I don’t know why. Maybe it’s that I’m afraid I won’t be published and it will be confirmation that my writing is complete crap. Maybe it’s also the weight of knowing, if this story does get published, it will be confirmation that this is what I’m meant for and this is what I should be doing.

I don’t think I included the link in my last submission post and it may be dumb to give even more people the chance to beat me out with their amazing writing, but if you’re interested, I’ve included a link below that will take you to Chicken Soup for the Soul’s submission information.

Chicken Soup for the Soul Topics and Requirements

Good luck! And if you do submit or even get published, make sure to stop back and comment to let me know. We’re all in this together, right? Writer’s Unite! 🙂

Leave a Reply

