Lost

December 22, 2011

I want to lose myself

Lost in a world that is not this one

I want to escape

Just for a day I would like to escape the pain of the world we live in

February 23, 2017

I started this post on a very down day. I didn’t finish it because I was so depressed I didn’t even feel like writing. Some days I still feel like this. Some days I still want to just fade into nothing. To not exist. Even if just for a day. To have a day where I have no responsibility. No need to see anyone or do anything. I’d drive. I don’t know where I’d go, but I’d just drive until I found that spot. That spot that brings peace to my anxious mind. Oh to find that peace.

3 thoughts on “Lost

  1. We have good and bad days. No that’s okay. I’m sorry you felt that way. I try and go for a run. Be one with nature. Listen to a good playlist, think positive thoughts, and list things I’m grateful for. It helps. ❤️​ It’s Friday. I hope today is better for you. Have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

