Back to School

(Photo Credit: Google Search)

Although I may not be trying to prove I’m not a fool and I most likely won’t get into a fight, this little tune has been going through my head for the last 24 hours. I remember one fall, my sophomore year of highschool I believe, standing at the end of my driveway and hearing my neighbor a couple houses down sing this. He was a good 300 feet away, but I could hear him ever so clearly. It cracked me and the other two kids up. I always liked Adam Sandler movies.

Although I’m excited to get back into it and finish out my Associates, I’m also nervous. Over the last week I’ve been completing my orientation and learning the different e-learn system of my new college. It’s a very different layout and, although I think it’ll be more conducive to retaining what I learn, I’m worried about the hours I’ll need to spend on my school work.

As I’ve mentioned, I work full time and take care of a home and family. I’m also sick right now and, even once I’m not sick, I travel for work and have family events to go to. I pray I’ll be able to find the right balance. I keep reminding myself that I’ve done it before and I only have about a year left. I can do this! But what if your grades drop and you have to start making your payments? Says the dumb voice of anxiety in my head. It doesn’t matter how many times I tell it I can do this, it still doubts me. Ugh! 

Anyway, I’m not sure how much I’ll be able to post. Hopefully I’ll still have time for my daily posts, but I can’t guarantee it. These past few weeks I’ve felt better than I have in a long time. Writing at least once a day has given me a purpose in the morning and has made me feel like I maybe can reach my ultimate goal. I sincerely hope school doesn’t interfere with it, but in reality this still isn’t my priority. If I were writing on paper you may see a tear smudge. I want this to be my priority… Maybe one day. But for now? Back to school… Back to school…

Leave a Reply

