Reliving a Moment

I’ve discovered recently that I like to relive certain moments. They aren’t mine, but my characters. I’ll go back to something I wrote 4 years ago and realize there are certain characters I really like. I am feeling more like a writer because I’m seeing my characters more as people than figments of my imagination. I’m surprised by how much I like certain moments in my stories. I’m generally overly critical of my writing so when I do write something that actually causes me to want to go back, it surprises me. Like “Hey! Look at that! I wrote something that isn’t complete crap.”

Tonight’s moment to relive is Cracked and Faded.

Leave a Reply

