Fear

I am the shadow behind you.


I am the whisper in the dark.


I am the breath against your neck.


I am the tingle in your spine.


I am the creak of the floor board.


I am the tapping on the window pane.


I am the jiggle of the door handle.


I am the breeze moving the shower curtain
.


I am the flicker of the candle flame.


I am the uncertainty creeping into your mind.


I am the thud in the attic.


I am the knock in the trunk.


I am the screech of the old door opening.


I am the footsteps you hear in the dead of night.

I am the voice that calls your name.


I am the darkness that consumes.


I am your fear and I will have your heart.

Leave a Reply

