To Be Silent or Not

I could update my status on Facebook.
I could throw a random fact out there.
I could share a link to an article I agree with.
Or I could stay silent.
I could post that things are going good at work, but my type of work isn’t interesting to most.
I could post about my spare time, but what’s so interesting about making dinner, reading, and watching TV.
I could post about my relationships, but people who generally do that are looking for attention and I’m not.
I could post about my thoughts on religion, but that just starts an argument.
Or I could stay silent.

image

Why is it that I would much rather post about my life and all the things mentioned above on this blog than on Facebook? Maybe I feel more free because I don’t have to worry about a family member or friend taking offense to the words I say. Maybe it’s because I don’t get very many views to begin with so this is almost the equivalent of a journal. And if you’re wondering how often I journal…probably just about as much as I post on here. I used to have a ton of extra time and I would journal basically every day…I miss those days.

Leave a Reply

