Be Happy Day 16

1) I’m grateful for… I’m at a loss tonight. I feel like I’m running out of unique stuff. Ice been trying to avoid the cliché/corny stuff (like a bed to sleep in, clothes on my back etc…) And not repeat the same thing twice. It’s really hard to come up with three things that are different every day. Most of the time I’m sincerely grateful for something I’ve already mentioned. For example, tonight I’m extremely grateful for my husband. I’m grateful for the way he makes me laugh, for his constant playing around, for his companionship. I’m grateful for my parents who give to their kids with everything they can. They are two of the most selfless people I know. I’m grateful for my sight. I’m grateful that I can see my husband’s eyes. There are moments that I know beyond a shadow of a doubt that I’m the only woman he loves just by the way he looks at me. I’m grateful I’m blessed enough to be able to really see that. I’m grateful that I get to hear his voice and, especially, his laugh. I love hearing him laugh. I think for these last 5 days I’m just going to say whatever I REALLY feel that day, without trying to avoid saying the same thing twice or sounding corny.
Finally – today I’m grateful for sleep! Zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz………………

Leave a Reply

