Be Happy Day 11

1) I’m grateful for telephones and webcams. I love the fact that I can talk to and see my relatives who live out of state. I’m able to see my nieces and nephews grow up and talk to them even if they are hundreds of miles away!

2) I’m grateful my mom instilled in me a love for photos. If it wasn’t for her love of photos, I would not have my own love for them. If it wasn’t for her buying me my first camera when I was only 7 or 8 years old and letting me take pictures of anything I wanted, I wouldn’t have developed the skills I’ve needed to actually make money doing what I love.

3) I am grateful for my hearing. Many people are born deaf or have an accident that causes them to lose their hearing. So far I have experienced neither. I love that I can turn on music and dissect the notes coming from the speakers. I can hear my husband’s voice and memorize the way my stepdaughter’s perfect voice sounds.

Leave a Reply

