26. Of This I Will Never Tire!

Write, write, write
Write I must
Write I will
Read, read, read,
So many books
So many authors
Words, words, words
They are everywhere
They are everything
Write, read, words
Will you ever bore?
Will you ever cease?
Words, read, write
What order do I choose?
What lesson do you teach?
Read, write, words
Pen on paper
Characters on a screen
Words, write, read
So much to learn
So much to capture
Words, of you I will always crave more
To read, of this I will always seek anew
To write, oh, but to write,
Of this I will never tire!

Leave a Reply

