16. Regret of Last Year

Not taking more pictures. Last year was the first year in a long time that I didn’t take as many pictures as I would have liked to.
There is one plant in particular that I would have loved to tour and photograph, but I couldn’t build up the courage to simply pull into the driveway and find out who to talk to in order to make it happen. I finally did this last week and there was no one at the entrance. I then discovered, since I had looked closer, that the plant’s office is actually down the road a bit. So now my goal is to leave work early one day so I can make it before the office closes.
There are so many other buildings and places I would love to photograph, but most are on private property. I have not been able to make the time to track down the owners to gain permission to be on their land.
So I guess one of my goals for the next year is to grow a spine and track down these owners and get the photos taken that I’ve been wanting to take.

Leave a Reply

