15. Excited and Filled With Joy

image

This is a post dedicated to my followers. Today’s challenge is to write about something that excites me and fills me with joy. I love writing. I’ve been writing since I was a kid. I’ve always felt like my world is complete when I’m typing out the words floating in my head.
I’ve never before had it acknowledged or been brave enough to post it for the public to criticize. But since I’ve been working on this blog I’ve received support from complete strangers which has convinced me to commit to posting more regularly.
A few days ago I reached 50 followers. This may not be a lot to those who have been blogging for a long time, but to me, this is a major milestone. Of course I’ve always had the support of my parents and siblings, but to have 50+ people who have no connection or loyalty to me show my blog is worth while makes me feel like I may have a real shot at making something of my work.
So thank you to all that have liked my posts, followed my blog, or commented on a post. You have made me smile and feel proud of a hobby that, hopefully, one day turns into a full time career!

2 thoughts on “15. Excited and Filled With Joy

Leave a Reply

