A Mini Panic Attack

image

This was my view earlier today. I’ve been under a lot of stress between my job, school, bills, upkeep on the house, etc… (You all know about this stuff). I was taking my lunch and studying for my final. I couldn’t breath, I didn’t have much of an appetite, and felt like I could throw up. I thought it was because I have been tired and I was just sleepy. But it wouldn’t get any better. I then remembered that my doctor had told me these little episodes (since they’d ruled out asthma) could be mini panic attacks. As soon as that hit me I put everything away. I decided that I had to do something about it. I couldn’t just keep pushing through this stuff. I had to take a break for me. I had to get my breathing in check… And really my mind too. So that’s exactly what I did. I went into the storage area off my office and laid down (thankfully the rug had just been cleaned). I laid in the dark staring at the ceiling for nearly 30 minutes before playing a game on my phone to distract my mind from thoughts of all the stuff stressing me.
I’ll be honest, it’s been a tough week and I’m just ready for it to be over. When I get moving in full gear for too long it’s hard for me to slow down. I finally have somewhat. My final has been taken so there is a partial weight lifted. This has really become my outlet. Whether anyone really reads this or cares how busy I’ve been. This helps. It helps to have an avenue of release. It helps to get it out there. Even if “there” is really no where at all.

In case you’re wondering what exactly my “view” was. Here’s a picture with the flash on.

image

Now it’s off to dream land for me.
Hopefully the next day flies by and I can have a relaxing weekend.

Leave a Reply

