March 365 PC – 21 & 22

21. Hiding

image

I had a tough time figuring out what to do for this one. Such a tough time that I couldn’t even get it done the day it was supposed to be done. Finally this morning I got an idea. I could make it look like my Worry Doll is hiding in her pouch. If you don’t know what that is, she’s a tiny doll that comes in a necklace-like pouch.
Here’s a picture of her outside her pouch:

image

I got her when I was 13 on a trip to Guatemala. When children can’t sleep because of worrying, they tell their worries to the doll and then place the doll under their pillow so they can sleep.
Here’s a link to more info about Worry Dolls:

http://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Worry_doll

22. Nurture

image

To me Band – Aid will always be the best brand to nurture my wounds.

Leave a Reply

