While You Sleep

Watch me as I watch you sleep
In these eyes you’ll see many things
You’ll see silent happiness
You’ll see open content
You’ll see peaceful bliss
You’ll see my heart
In my heart are so many things
A wish to give you more
A hope for things to come
An endurance to steady through tough times
A weakness only for you
A tenderness provoked only by you
A rememberence of all we’ve been through
An unwillingness to let you go
In a place deep inside my soul are so many things
A comfort felt only in your arms
A shudder at the thought of losing you
A broken human made whole with you
A girl turned woman because of you
But most of all, in my eyes, in my heart, in my soul
You will find a love so deep
A love which has become a part of me
A love that intertwines with the very air I breathe
A love that attaches to my veins and becomes my life line
A love that softens everything I touch
A love that makes all seem bright and beautiful
There are so many things that make me who I am
But most of all, there’s you
So watch me while I watch you sleep
Then you’ll know I’m yours forever

Leave a Reply

